Division of Materials Science, NAIST

Research Facilities

  • Transmission Electron Microscope (TEM)
  • Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometer (SIMS)
  • X-ray macromolecular structure analysis system
    (Rigaku UltraX 18/R-AXIS IV)
  • 600MHz Superconductive NMR
  • 500MHz Superconductive NMR
  • 400MHz Superconductive NMR
  • EI, CI, FAB, ESI, APCI Mass Spectrometer
  • Time-Of-Flight Mass Spectrometer (TOF-MS)
  • Microwave Induced Plasma Mass Spectrometer (MIP-MS)
  • Differential scanning calorimetry (DSC)
  • Field Emission Scanning Electron Microscope (FE-SEM)
  • Nanoprobe surface analytical system (EDS)
  • X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscope (ESCA, XPS)/ Auger Electron Spectroscope (AES)
  • Scanning Tunneling Microscope (STM)
  • Scanning Probe Microscope (SPM)
  • Atomic Force Microscope (AFM)・Near-field Scanning Optical Microscope (NSOM)
  • Confocal laser microscope
  • Surface Plasmon Resonance analysis system
  • Laser zeta potential analyzer
  • Stylus-type surface profilometer
  • Spectroscopic ellipsometer
  • Laser Raman spectrophotometer
  • Circular Dichromism (CD)
  • Ultrafast spectroscope using femtosecond laser pulses (100fs)
  • Vacuum vapor deposition apparatus
  • Oxide complex thin film coating apparatus
  • High purity metal spatter
  • Focused ion beam fabrication systems (FIB)
  • Metal Organic Chemical Vapor Deposition equipment (MOCVD)

Education and Research

Pickup Contents

  • Nanotechnology Platform